PRIM&R’s Distinguished Leaders

For the first twenty-five years of PRIM&R’s existence, PRIM&R relied heavily on its distinguished group of founders and Board directors to chart its course. The title of Distinguished Leader of PRIM&R was developed in 2014 to give special recognition to those who have provided sustained contributions to PRIM&R for many years through long- term service on the Board of Directors. The title of Distinguished Leader of PRIM&R is conferred for the lifetime of the recipient. The following people hold this title:

Ruth FischbachRuth Fischbach, PhD, MPE Judy NorsigianJudy Norsigian
William FreemanWilliam L. Freeman, MD, MPH, CIP Pearl ORourkeP. Pearl O'Rourke, MD
Leonard GlantzLeonard Glantz, JD Marky PittsMarky Pitts, CPIA
Paula KnudsonPaula Knudson Andrew RowanAndrew Rowan, PhD
Charlie McCarthyCharles McCarthy, PhD Ada Sue Selwitz(1)Ada Sue Selwitz, MA
Helen McGoughHelen McGough, MA, CIP Barbara StanleyBarbara Stanley, PhD
John MillerJohn G. Miller, DVM