Council for Certified Professionals in IACUC Administration (CCPIA)

Current Council Members:

Chair: Vice Chair:
Tanise Jackson, DVM, DACLAM, CPIA
Director, Animal Welfare and Research Integrity
Florida A&M University
Michelle Aparicio, BS, CPIA
Director, IACUC & IBC
Feinstein Institutes for Medical Research
Northwell Health
Shameen Afif-Rider, BS, LATG, CPIA, RAC
Associate Director - Regulatory Governance
Medimmune, Inc.
Tom Greene, CPIA
IACUC Coordinator
WL Gore & Associates
Tracy Heenan, DVM, CPIA
Director, Office of Animal Care and Use
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jo Ann Henry, LATG CPIA
Assistant Director, IACUC
NYU Langone Medical Center
William Allen Hill, DVM, MPH, DACLAM, CPIA
Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
Florida State University
Rachel Murray, MS, CPIA, RLATG
Research Compliance Specialist
Cincinnati Children's Medical Center
Cyndi Rosenblatt, MPA, CPIA
IACUC Program Manager
Medical University of South Carolina
Sally Thompson-Iritani, DVM, PhD, CPIA
Director, Office of Animal Welfare
University of Washington
Trina Smith, BS, MS, CPIA
IACUC Compliance Administrator
Mississippi State University