Planning Committee

Planning Committee Co-Chairs:

F. Claire Hankenson, DVM, MS, DACLAM Director, Campus Laboratory Animal Resources; Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine, Michigan State University

Christian E. Newcomer, VMD, MS, DACLAM Executive Director, Association for Assessment and Accreditation of Laboratory Animal Care International


Taylor Bennett, DVM, PhD Management Consultant and Senior Scientific Advisor, National Association for Biomedical Research

Carol Clarke, DVM, DACLAM Senior Staff Veterinarian for Research, USDA, APHIS, Animal Care

Barbara A. Garibaldi, DVM, DACLAM Director, Animal Research Facility, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Tanise L. Jackson, DVM, DACLAM, CPIA Director, Animal Welfare and Research Integrity, Florida A&M University

Melinda Hollander, MS, CPIA Animal Care and Use Officer, West Virginia University Research Corporation

Jori K. Leszczynski, DVM, DACLAM Director for the Office of Laboratory Animal Resources; University Veterinarian and Assistant professor, University of Colorado Denver

Natalie L. Mays, BA, LATG, CPIA IACUC and IBC Director, New York University Langone Medical Center

Jon D. Reuter, DVM, MPVM, DACLAM Senior Director of Animal Resources; Senior Staff Scientist; Attending Veterinarian, The Salk Institute

Mary Jo Shepherd, DVM, CPIA Executive Director, Office of the IACUC, Columbia University

Robert S. Sikes, PhD Professor of Biology, University of Arkansas at Little Rock; Vice President and Animal Care and Use Committee Chair, American Society of Mammalogists

Susan Silk, MS Director, Division of Policy and Education, National Institutes of Health Office of Laboratory Animal Welfare

Janet D. Stemwedel, PhD Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy, San Jose State University